Hello and Welcome!

Four candles softly burned

Four candles of our UMMAH softly burned…


The ambiance was so soft, one could almost hear them talking…
The first candle said: "I’m AMAL! The world is full of injustice and hatred, no one can keep me lit.
And the flame of AMAL went out completely…
Then the second candle said: "I’m IMAN I’m not longer indispensable. It doesn’t make sense that I stay lit another moment."
And a breeze softly blew out IMAN’s flame..
Sadly the third candle began to speak: "I’m SABER! The MUSLIM Ummah does’nt understand my importance.They completely put me aside.
They can’t keep me in their lives,they are just impatient. I haven’t the
strength to stay lit."
And waiting no longer,SABER’s flame went out…
Suddenly, a Muslim enterd the room and saw the three unlit candles.

"Why aren’t you alight? You supposed to say lit till the Fajer al’basim arrives…… and saying this, he began to cry…

Then the fourth candle answered: "Don’t be afraid, I’m ISLAM! While I’m still alight,I can re-light the other candles!"

With shining eyes the MUSLIM took the candle of ISLAM and did just that…

The nor of ISLAM should never go out from your life and with ISLAM each of us can live a life with AMAL, IMAN and SABER!



Comments on: "Four candles softly burned" (2)

  1. jdstillwater said:

    Hello ummjudy, I am trying to find the copyright holder for the four candles image in your beautiful post. Do you hold the copyright? If so, I seek permission to use it in a slideshow about spirituality and science. The four candles simple mark the fourth section of the presentation. I will use only a still image, not the animation. Please contact me using jdstillwater at gmail, or comment here and I’ll get notice of it. Thank you! (ps: your shade is just fine by me.)

    • Hello my dear,the copyright is unknown,and it’s not me. :) But I guess if you’er not going to use it for
      publicity reasons then it’s fine.

      Thank you for passing by.

      Roukaya

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

